2017 Gold Cup

CONCACAF has selected 14 venues to host matches at the 2017 Gold Cup. The group stage dates, as well as the group assignments for Mexico and the United States complete groups and the full schedule, including selection of dates and assignment of matches for the knockout round and the awarding of the final, will be announced next year.

we are excited to bring the Gold Cup to new markets across the country. These cities have all proved ready and eager to host our region’s marquee international soccer championship, and welcome world class soccer next summer,” said CONCACAF general secretary Philippe Moggio.


To date, seven of the twelve national teams scheduled to participate have qualified for next year’s tournament. Canada, Mexico and the United States automatically qualify for the Gold Cup in representation of North America. The UNCAF Central American Cup, to be played in Panama this January, will determine that region’s representatives, with the top four finishers from the tournament qualifying for the Gold Cup.

Curacao, French Guiana, Jamaica, and Martinique, qualified by winning their groups in the recently completed semifinal stage of the CFU Caribbean Cup. Three additional Caribbean nations, Haiti, Suriname and Trinidad and Tobago, have qualified for an additional series of matches in January, the winner of which will face-off next year in a two-leg playoff against the fifth-place team from the Central American Cup to determine the final participant in the Gold Cup.

The group stage venues and dates are as follows:

July 7, Group A — Red Bull Arena (Harrison, New Jersey)
July 8, Group B — Nissan Stadium (Nashville)
July 9, Group C — Qualcomm Stadium (San Diego)
July 11, Group A — BBVA Compass Stadium (Houston)
July 12, Group B — Raymond James Stadium (Tampa)
July 13, Group C — Sports Authority Field (Denver)
July 14, Group A — Toyota Stadium (Frisco, Texas)
July 15, Group B — FirstEnergy Stadium (Cleveland)
July 16, Group C — Alamodome (San Antonio)

Knockout Round venues (in alphabetical order by metropolitan area):

Bay Area — Levi’s Stadium (Santa Clara, California)
Dallas — AT&T Stadium (Arlington, Texas)
Los Angeles — Rose Bowl (Pasadena, California)
Philadelphia — Lincoln Financial Field
Phoenix — University of Phoenix Stadium (Glendale, Arizona)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s