Western New York  Flash is your 2016 NWSL Champion .

Washington Spirit forward Crystal Dunn put Washington up in the 9th minute  with an assist from Megan oyster, western New York  Samantha Mewis would score in the 14th minute to even the score they would go into the break with a score of 1  – 1.

The second half would go with out a score from either team,  The fans from both teams  would have to wait until overtime to see more goals scored.

Washington forward Crystal Dunn  score goal number 2 in the 1st minute of overtime and  give the lead to her team, When you would of called the game over and gave the trophy to the Washington Spirits since their was no time left on the play clock , Western New York Forward Lynn Williams  would score in the 124 minute and force the game to a  shootout,

Washington would score from Midfielder  Nairn Christine, and Forward Stengel Katie.

Western New York would score from Midfieleder  Abby Dahlkemper, Defender  Hinkle Jaelene and the winning shot would come from Forward Lynn Williams. ALL Sabrina D’Angelo had to do was stop the last penalty which she  to  earn her the MVP of the game.

Congratulation to the Western New York Flash on their 2016 National Womens Championship.


Officiating  crew: Mathew Franz,Alicia Messer,Nick Uranga, Margaret Domka, and reserved Francisco Bermudez.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s